Skip to content ↓

Tyndale Primary School

Learning Modes

At Tyndale Primary, we believe in teaching behaviour as an area of the curriculum.

We teach our pupils that the only way to get high quality learning in every lesson is to present good behaviour and this is made up of lots of smaller behaviours.

We worked in collaboration with Yate Academy to develop our 'Learning Modes'.

Our pupils are taught each 'mode' explicitly. The modes are:

  • Ready to Learn
  • Ready to Read
  • Individual Learning Mode
  • Paired Learning Mode
  • Assessment Conditions

These are visible in every classroom and are a series of small expected behaviours that form the foundation of our overall high expectations of 'behaviour for learning'.